Vault 69 - CD

More from the Pluto Vaults! Early demo recordings from 1969

  1. Sleepy Head
  2. Summer Deutschland Evening
  3. Uncle Ernest
  4. Same Old Line
  5. Ain't Nobody Like You
  6. A Little Bit of Love
  7. You're a Big Girl Now
  8. W.L. & Son
  9. Not Going Back
  10. The Sultan's Daughter
  11. Jumbo Freaks
  12. Do it

Length: 52 mins
Format: CD
Recorded at: Pluto Studios 1969
Engineered by: Keith Hopwood and Various
Released through: Pluto Music

More from the Pluto Vaults! A collection of demo recordings, mostly written by Lek Leckenby and Keith Hopwood, and recorded either at Keith's home studio (pre Pluto) or Pluto in Stockport. Recorded 1967-1969.

Dee Christopholus was a friend of ours around the time our early demos were recorded. He would help us out on vocals, and we recorded several of his own songs. At this time his band was called Just Four Men, who later went on to become Wimple Winch, one of the best known of the psych/freakbeat bands of the sixties.

Vault 69